Jay-Z enlists Pharrell, Empire Of The Sun, Rihanna for 'The Blueprint 3'

Rapper reveals tracklisting and cover art for album

Photo: Dean Chalkley Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Jay-Z
Photo: Dean Chalkley

Jay-Z has confirmed that his new album 'The Blueprint 3' will feature Kanye West, Empire Of The Sun's Luke Steele and Rihanna.

A post on the rapper's website, Jay-Z.com, revealed the complete tracklisting of the new album, along with the front cover art (pictured).

Jay-Z.com shows an image depicting the album's tracklisting, stating that other acts who will appear on it are Mr Hudson, Alicia Keys, Kid Cudi, Young Jeezy, J. Cole, Drake, Swiss Beatz and Pharrell Williams.

There is no mention of MGMT, who in July were rumoured to be collaborating with Jay-Z on the album, due out on September 11.

Meanwhile, in a video interview posted on Rapbasement.com, Jay-Z talked about his hopes for the album.

"The whole thing about this album, how I approached it, is I wanted to make a new classic," he explained.

To watch the video scroll down and click below.

The tracklisting for 'The Blueprint 3' is:

'What We Talkin' About' (feat. Luke Steele of Empire Of The Sun)
'Thank You'
'D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)'
'Run This Town' (feat. Rihanna and Kanye West)
'Empire State of Mind' (feat. Alicia Keys)
'As It Gets' (feat. Young Jeezy)
'One' (feat. Swizz Beatz)
'Off That' (feat. Drake)
'A Star Is Born' (feat. J. Cole)
'Venus vs. Mars'
'Already Home' (feat. Kid Cudi)
'Hate' (feat. Kanye West)
'So Ambitious' (feat. Pharrell)
'Young Forever' (feat. Mr. Hudson)

Read More On This Artist

More News
Lauryn Hill's London comeback show subject to harsh Twitter criticism
Tatu's Lena Katina responds to bandmate's homophobia: 'People should be free to...
Producer Tony Visconti says he was misquoted over 'new David Bowie album' comment
La Roux: 'I've never made any money from record sales'
Kendrick Lamar downplays guest appearances on new album
Jamie T: 'Damon Albarn told me to write from the heart'
Stevie Nicks unveils title track from '24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault' - listen
Kanye West shares photos from his community service fashion class
Will Ferrell and Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith cover The Rolling Stones - watch
Foo Fighters announce January 2015 live dates
Johnny Flynn stars in new trailer for Channel 4 sitcom 'Scrotal Recall' - watch
Bishop Nehru and Doom preview NehruvianDOOM album with new track 'Caskets' – listen
Matt Bellamy hints at World War 3 theme and guitar solos for new Muse album
SBTRKT previews new album 'Wonder Where We Land' at iTunes Festival in London
Iceage reveal new song 'How Many' - listen
Trent Reznor previews 'Gone Girl' soundtrack ahead of cinema release
Members of Arcade Fire, The Strokes and Bon Iver form Pop All Star Band supergroup
Lil Wayne and Drake hit the road in 'Grindin' video - watch
SBTRKT streams new song 'The Light' featuring Denai Moore - listen
George Ezra covers Cyndi Lauper's 'Girls Just Wanna Have Fun' - watch
Foo Fighters pay tribute to late Gwar frontman Oderus Urungus at crowdfunded gig
James Blake unveils new song on BBC Radio 1 show

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today