July 20, 2011 8:10

Jay-Z and Kanye West confirm 'Watch The Throne' release date

Hip-hop pair's all-star collaboration is finally out next month

Photo: Dean Chalkley Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Jay-Z
Photo: Dean Chalkley

Jay-Z and Kanye West have finally confirmed the release date for their collaborative album 'Watch The Throne'.

Speculation as to the record's emergence has been rife ever since the pair posted the first track 'H.A.M.' and it was heavily rumoured that the album would hit the streets without warning earlier this month.

How, the hip-hop superstars have revealed that the album will be released digitally on August 1 and physically on August 5.

Guest vocals on the record come from Beyonce, Odd Future's Frank Ocean and Mr Hudson, alongside samples of Otis Redding and Curtis Mayfield. Produciton credits, meanwhile, come from Mike Dean, Swizz Beatz, No ID and The Neptunes.

The pair revealed the tracklisting for 'Watch The Throne' earlier this month, when it was revealed that 'H.A.M.' had been relegated to the status of bonus track. It has been heavily speculated that the next single will be the Beyonce-sung 'Lift Off'.

Kanye and Jay-Z last collaborated on 'Run This Town', the lead track from 'The Blueprint 3', alongside Rihanna.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Ryan Adams streams new album online
Rapper Riff Raff attacks 'chubby' Sam Smith after being cut from VMAs Instagram photo
Ash's Tim Wheeler announces debut solo album 'Lost Domain' – hear first song now
Yoko Ono announces this year's recipients of the Lennon Ono Grant For Peace
Royal Blood say debut album success shows there is 'hope for guitars and riffs' – watch
Bloc Party's Kele Okereke dismisses idea of 'Silent Alarm' anniversary tour
Mercury Music Prize 2014 nominees to be revealed next week
Today's new album releases: The Kooks, Pulled Apart By Horses and more
Arcade Fire cover Wolf Parade during final, homecoming Reflektor tour show – watch
Foals and The Antlers to feature in Transgressive Records' free September downloads
Representative for Ariana Grande denies leaked nude photos are real
Franz Ferdinand, Mogwai and Frightened Rabbit to headline pro-Scottish independence gig
Royal Blood announce UK tour dates – O2 Priority Ticket details
SBTRKT joins London iTunes Festival line-up
Royal Blood score fastest-selling rock debut album in three years
Sharon Van Etten performs 'Break Me' on US TV – watch
Weezer Cruise was inspiration behind new album 'Everything Will Be Alright In The End'
Kid Cudi collapses during performance at North Coast Festival
Kate Bush becomes the first female artist in UK history to have eight simultaneous Top 40 albums
Deadmau5 handed cease and desist order from Ferrari
New Order hint at collaboration with James Murphy
Danny Brown guests on The Neighbourhood's 'Hate Machine'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today