Jessie J holds off Lady Gaga and Chris Brown to stay Number One

Adele's '21' holds onto the albums chart top spot

Jessie J holds off Lady Gaga and Chris Brown to stay Number One

Photo: Press

Jessie J has made it two weeks at Number One tonight (February 13).

The Brits Critics' Choice Award and BBC Sound Of 2011 poll-winner hit the top spot of the UK singles chart with 'Price Tag'.

The Essex singer held off competition from Chipmunk featuring Chris Brown with their single 'Champion', which entered the chart at Number Two.

Meanwhile, Lady Gaga's 'Born This Way', which was only released on Friday (February 11), secured the Number Three spot.

In the albums chart, Adele held onto the top spot for a third week with '21', while Bruno Mars' debut album 'Doo-Wops & Hooligans' moved up one spot to Number Two.

Elsewhere there were new entries for The Streets at Number Eight with 'Computers And Blues' and James Blake at Number Nine with his self-titled debut album.

The Top Ten UK singles are:

1. Jessie J - 'Price Tag'
2. Chipmunk feat. Chris Brown - 'Champion'
3. Lady Gaga - 'Born This Way'
4. Bruno Mars - 'Grenade'
5. Adele - 'Rolling In The Deep'
6. Chris Brown - 'Yeah 3X'
7. Ke$ha - 'We R Who We R'
8. Taio Cruz feat. Kylie Minogue & Travie McCoy - 'Higher'
9. Enrique Iglesias feat. Ludacris - 'Tonight (I'm Lovin' You)'
10. Diddy Dirty Money - 'Coming Home'

The Top Ten UK albums are:

1. Adele - '21'
2. Bruno Mars - 'Doo Wops & Hooligans'
3. Rihanna - 'Loud'
4. Eva Cassidy - 'Simply Eva'
5. Chase & Status - 'No More Idols'
6. Adele - '19'
7. Rumer - 'Seasons Of My Soul'
8. The Streets - 'Computers And Blues'
9. James Blake - 'James Blake'
10. Take That - 'Progress'

Read More On This Artist

Jessie J Merchandise
More News
Alice Cooper talks working with Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl and AC/DC's Brian Johnson
Kanye West denies that he is an Illuminati member: 'We don't run anything; we’re...
Panic! At The Disco return with new song 'Hallelujah' – listen
Surfer Blood guitarist diagnosed with cancer
Courtney Barnett covers John Cale's 'Close Watch' – listen
Unknown Mortal Orchestra reveal new song 'Can't Keep Checking My Phone' – listen
Twin Shadow postpone UK tour dates following tour bus crash
Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder performs with The Sonics for Record Store Day – watch
Neil Young debuts new band and new songs at surprise gig – watch
Beck and Karen O cover Lou Reed songs at Rock And Roll Hall of Fame – watch
Liam Gallagher declines to comment on speculation regarding possible Oasis reunion
Madonna adds further dates to the Rebel Heart Tour 2015 due to demand
Jack White: 'Treat your local punk bands as well as you treat the new blockbuster movie'
Kanye West performs 'Alors On Danse' with Stromae at Coachella - watch
Zayn Malik tweets for the first time since leaving One Direction
Alex James says he isn't friends with neighbour David Cameron: 'I should have moved to...
Christina Aguilera performs at ACM Awards – watch
Kanye West collaborator on hip-hop project with Marcus Mumford: 'It’s going to sound...
Blur premiere new track 'Ong Ong' - listen
Nicki Minaj appears onstage with Drake at Coachella but doesn't sing or say anything - watch
Museum of Modern Electronic Music to open in Germany
'X Factor' boyband Stereo Kicks 'glad to be away from' Louis Walsh

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM