September 12, 2011 17:34

Julian Lennon to release first album in 13 years this October

'Everything Changes' is John Lennon's son's sixth studio album

Julian Lennon to release first album in 13 years this October

Photo: Press

Julian Lennon is set to release his sixth album 'Everything Changes' on October 3.

The 12 track album is his first since 1998's 'Photograph Smile'. The first single from the album, which has been produced by Lennon and Grant Ransom, is called 'Lookin' 4 Luv' and is out now.

In his 13 years away from the music industry, Lennon, the son of Cynthia and John Lennon, has had his photography work exhibited across the world. He had also worked with U2 in his capacity as a photographer. He has also helmed the eco-charity, the White Feather Foundation. Of recording an album after such a long gap, Lennon said:

I get twitchy if I don't pick up a guitar or sit at the piano every now and then... I have to do it; I don't have a choice.

The tracklisting for 'Everything Changes' is:

'Everything Changes'
'Lookin' 4 Luv'
'Hold On'
'Touch The Sky'
'Just for You'
'Never Let You Go'
'Guess It Was Me'
'Don't Wake Me Up'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Jessie Ware reveals new song 'Want Your Feeling' – listen
Everything Everything share picture from studio as they begin recording new album
TV On The Radio reveal new song 'Happy Idiot' – listen
Julian Casablancas + The Voidz confirm 'Tyranny' album details
HMV chairman says it is 'only a matter of time' before they are UK’s biggest...
DFA Records deny reports New Order are working with James Murphy
Flashback Festival among three Essex events cancelled due to 'unforeseen circumstances'
Kasabian cover Iggy Azalea's 'Fancy' and announce plans to perform debut album in...
Prince reveals two new songs ahead of dual album release – listen
Neil Young rumoured to be releasing orchestral album 'Storytone'
Radiohead update official app with new music
Superfood announce details of debut album 'Don't Say That' – hear new song
Disclosure working with Mary J Blige on her new album 'The London Sessions'
Marina and the Diamonds preview snippet of new track 'Froot' – listen
Ryan Adams streams new album online
Rapper Riff Raff attacks 'chubby' Sam Smith after being cut from VMAs Instagram photo
Ash's Tim Wheeler announces debut solo album 'Lost Domain' – hear first song now
Yoko Ono announces this year's recipients of the Lennon Ono Grant For Peace
Royal Blood say debut album success shows there is 'hope for guitars and riffs' – watch
Bloc Party's Kele Okereke dismisses idea of 'Silent Alarm' anniversary tour
Mercury Music Prize 2014 nominees to be revealed next week
Today's new album releases: The Kooks, Pulled Apart By Horses and more

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today