Kate Bush unveils tracklisting of 'Director's Cut' album

Compilation of re-recorded material will be released on May 16

Kate Bush unveils tracklisting of 'Director's Cut' album
Kate Bush has revealed the tracklisting for her forthcoming 'Director's Cut' album.

The album, which is released on May 16, is a collection of re-recorded versions of tracks from her 1989 album 'The Sensual World' and 1993's 'The Red Shoes'.

The opening track, 'Flower Of The Mountain', is a new version of 'This Sensual World'. Bush has updated it to include a passage from James Joyce's book Ulysses.

All the vocals and drums on the album have been re-recorded and three tracks, including 'This Woman's Work', have been completely re-recorded.

'Director's Cut will be accompanied by a short film, directed by Bush, which will star Robbie Coltrane and Noel Fielding.

The tracklisting of 'Director's Cut' is:

'Flower Of The Mountain' (originally titled 'This Sensual World')
'The Song Of Solomon'
'Deeper Understanding'
'The Red Shoes'
'This Woman's Work'
'Moments Of Pleasure'
'Never Be Mine'
'Top Of The City'
'And So Is Love'
'Rubberband Girl'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Gucci Mane releases Christmas album
Google to start publishing lyrics online
Sleaford Mods criticise UKIP and cereal "jesters" in alternative Christmas Queen's...
Thom Yorke tops list of most legally downloaded artists on BitTorrent in 2014
Fat White Family share new song for Christmas - watch
Radio 1 boss George Ergatoudis: 'There's no reason why there couldn't be a new...
Gerard Way: 'I miss the theatricality of My Chemical Romance'
14 more songs from Madonna's upcoming album leak online, including Pharrell collaboration
St Vincent hosts radio show for BBC 6 Music's 'Three Wise Women' Christmas...
The War on Drugs' Adam Granduciel: 'I didn't like the way Mark Kozelek criticised...
Avril Lavigne denies rumours that she's in rehab
Prince shares lyric video for 'ANOTHERLOVE' - watch
Arctic Monkeys share short documentary film to mark end of 'AM' world tour
Wale and A-Trak release new Seinfeld-themed 'Festivus' mixtape
Madonna asks fans not to listen to her leaked album tracks
Bryan Ferry's son Merlin injured in car crash
One Direction sing 'Santa Claus Is Coming To Town' with Jimmy Fallon and The Roots - watch
Footage emerges of a young Björk telling the nativity story - watch
Kanye West impersonator turns 'Yeezus' into a Christmas album - listen
$39 million settlement reached for 2011 Sugarland stage collapse which killed seven
Darkside's Dave Harrington joined by Antlers' frontman for Joni Mitchell cover - listen
Justin Timberlake joined onstage by country singer Garth Brooks - watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM