August 19, 2010 14:06

Killswitch Engage duo to reunite for new band

Guitarist and vocalist to release album as Time Of Grace

Killswitch Engage duo to reunite for new band
Killswitch Engage guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz and former vocalist Jesse Leach are reuniting to form a new band, Times Of Grace.

This is the first time the duo have recorded together since their band's 2002 album, 'Alive Or Just Breathing'.

Speaking about their decision to work together again, Leach explained: "Adam and I had a real spiritual connection while making this and I know that it comes through in the performances and lyrics. This record has our blood, sweat and tears flowing through it. It is painfully honest at times. In short, this record is our catharsis."

The pair's album, 'The Hymn of A Broken Man', will be released on November 8. The full tracklisting is:

'Strength In Numbers'
'Fight For Life'
'Where The Spirit Leads Me'
'Until The End Of Days'
'Live In Love'
'In the Arms of Mercy'
'Hymn Of A Broken Man'
'Hope Remains'
'The End Of Eternity'
'Worlds Apart'
'Fall From Grace'

Read More On This Artist

Video: Download 2009 - Killswitch Engage Walk On

More News
HMV chairman says it is 'a matter of time' before they are Britain's biggest...
DFA Records deny reports New Order are working with James Murphy
Flashback Festival among three Essex events cancelled due to 'unforeseen circumstances'
Kasabian cover Iggy Azalea's 'Fancy' and announce plans to perform debut album in...
Prince reveals two new songs ahead of dual album release – listen
Neil Young rumoured to be releasing orchestral album 'Storytone'
Radiohead update official app with new music
Superfood announce details of debut album 'Don't Say That' – hear new song
Disclosure working with Mary J Blige on her new album 'The London Sessions'
Marina and the Diamonds preview snippet of new track 'Froot' – listen
Ryan Adams streams new album online
Rapper Riff Raff attacks 'chubby' Sam Smith after being cut from VMAs Instagram photo
Ash's Tim Wheeler announces debut solo album 'Lost Domain' – hear first song now
Yoko Ono announces this year's recipients of the Lennon Ono Grant For Peace
Royal Blood say debut album success shows there is 'hope for guitars and riffs' – watch
Bloc Party's Kele Okereke dismisses idea of 'Silent Alarm' anniversary tour
Mercury Music Prize 2014 nominees to be revealed next week
Today's new album releases: The Kooks, Pulled Apart By Horses and more
Arcade Fire cover Wolf Parade during final, homecoming Reflektor tour show – watch
Superfood and Honeyblood to play NME New Breed Tour
Foals and The Antlers to feature in Transgressive Records' free September downloads
Representative for Ariana Grande denies leaked nude photos are real

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today