August 14, 2012 20:17

Klaxons give away 'The Interzone Mix' compilation Klaxons Tickets

The free download features music currently influencing the band

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Klaxons

Klaxons are giving away a compilation mixtape called 'The Interzone Mix'.

Jamie Reynolds and Simon Taylor-Davis have put together a free download of music currently influencing the band. Available through Disinformation, it features an eclectic mix of artists, including funk legends Parliament, avant-garde composer Glenn Branca, Can's Holger Czukay and experimental composer David Axelrod. Click here for more information.

Earlier this year, Klaxons pulled out of all their scheduled summer festival appearances to focus on recording their new album.

The band, who have kept a low profile of late, revealed at the start of 2012 that they had begun recording the follow-up to 'Surfing The Void'. They are rumoured to be working with LCD Soundsystem mainman James Murphy and The Chemical Brothers on the album.

Klaxons were formally scheduled to play Spain's Bilbao BBK Live festival in July and were thought to have pencilled in a number of other slots, but shelved all dates to focus on recording the album.

'The Interzone Mix' tracklisting is:

'The Mental Traveler' – David Axelrod
'In the Year 2525' – Zager And Evans
'Your My Kind of Climate' – Rip Rig + Panic
'How Much Are They?' – Holger Czukay
'Just an Illusion' – Imagination
'Lightfield (In Consonance)' – Glenn Branca
'Fresh Start' – John Baker
'Fantasy is Reality' – Parliament
'Love for the Sake of Love' – Claudia Barry
'Song of the Sun' – Robin Scott
'Ayahuasca Medicine' – Tito la Rosa & Jose Campo

Read More On This Artist

Klaxons Tickets
Date/Time Venue Town/City Seetickets Viagogo
May 27, 2014 Mr Kyps Poole

Buy Klaxons Tickets
from £12

Buy Klaxons Tickets

May 28, 2014 White Rabbit Pymouth

Buy Klaxons Tickets
from £12

Buy Klaxons Tickets

May 29, 2014 Princess Pavilion Falmouth, Cornwall

Buy Klaxons Tickets
from £12

Buy Klaxons Tickets

May 30, 2014 2 Pigs Cheltenham

Buy Klaxons Tickets
from £10

Buy Klaxons Tickets


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
New Issue Out Now
On NME.COM Today