Klaxons give away 'The Interzone Mix' compilation

The free download features music currently influencing the band

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Klaxons

Klaxons are giving away a compilation mixtape called 'The Interzone Mix'.

Jamie Reynolds and Simon Taylor-Davis have put together a free download of music currently influencing the band. Available through Disinformation, it features an eclectic mix of artists, including funk legends Parliament, avant-garde composer Glenn Branca, Can's Holger Czukay and experimental composer David Axelrod. Click here for more information.

Earlier this year, Klaxons pulled out of all their scheduled summer festival appearances to focus on recording their new album.

The band, who have kept a low profile of late, revealed at the start of 2012 that they had begun recording the follow-up to 'Surfing The Void'. They are rumoured to be working with LCD Soundsystem mainman James Murphy and The Chemical Brothers on the album.

Klaxons were formally scheduled to play Spain's Bilbao BBK Live festival in July and were thought to have pencilled in a number of other slots, but shelved all dates to focus on recording the album.

'The Interzone Mix' tracklisting is:

'The Mental Traveler' – David Axelrod
'In the Year 2525' – Zager And Evans
'Your My Kind of Climate' – Rip Rig + Panic
'How Much Are They?' – Holger Czukay
'Just an Illusion' – Imagination
'Lightfield (In Consonance)' – Glenn Branca
'Fresh Start' – John Baker
'Fantasy is Reality' – Parliament
'Love for the Sake of Love' – Claudia Barry
'Song of the Sun' – Robin Scott
'Ayahuasca Medicine' – Tito la Rosa & Jose Campo

Read More On This Artist

More News
Drenge announce new album 'Undertow'
The Charlatans to play Brits Week gig at London's Brooklyn Bowl
East India Youth announces new album 'Culture of Volume'
BBC dismisses Brian Harvey 'peado protecting' comments as 'absurd and offensive'
Disclosure and Rudimental to stage their own festival in Brighton
'Avi Buffalo is over', frontman confirms
Taylor Swift disqualified from Triple J's Hottest 100 list after online campaign
David Bowie to release French-language version of 'Heroes' on red and blue vinyl
Alan McGee lends support to 12 Bar Club occupation
Bill Clinton turns down offer to play saxophone on US band Firework's album
Ian Brown tells court weatherman and teacher Fred Talbot made class watch gay porn film
Wu-Tang Clan members team up for documentary about Raekwon's solo album
Hot Chip and Sleater-Kinney among first names to be confirmed for 6 Music Festival
Fans react to news of Tom DeLonge's departure from Blink-182
Possible early Aphex Twin demos posted onto Soundcloud by mystery user
Carl Barât on new Libertines album: 'I'm proud of what we've written so far'
O2 Priority Tickets for The Vaccines, Elbow, Nicki Minaj and more available tomorrow
Alabama Shakes, Django Django and Slaves announced for The Great Escape 2015
Chris Robinson on The Black Crowes' split: 'It's more complicated than Rich's...
Blink-182 confirm split from 'disrespectful and ungrateful' Tom DeLonge
Stereophonics, Van Morrison, Paul Weller, The Who, Noel Gallagher to headline Teenage Cancer Trust
Babes In Toyland announce May 2015 UK reunion tour

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM