And it's an all-new 'Unplugged' effort...

[/a] is releasing her first album since 1998’s ‘THE MISEDUCATION OF LAURYN HILL’ this spring.

The performance which features on the double ‘Unplugged’ LP was first broadcast last summer on MTV, and features 13 new songs written by [a] and performed solo by the star playing acoustic guitar.

[/a] explained to www.sonicnet.com that during her time with the [a], Wyclef Jean chose the band’s direction. However, since she picked up the guitar [God] "caused me to take it more seriously. He said, 'This is your accompaniment. Don't think it's going to be what you thought it was. It's just by way of passion. How do we learn anything'?"

The full track listing for the album is:
‘Mr Intentional’
‘Adam Lives in Theory’
‘Oh Jerusalem’
‘War in the Mind’
‘I Find It Hard to Say (Rebel)’
‘I Just Want You Around’
‘Peace of Mind’
‘The Mystery of Iniquity’
‘I Get Out’
‘I Remember’
‘So Much Things to Say’
‘The Conquering Lion’

Read More On This Artist

More News
'Sleater-Kinney 2.0 is breaking the rules' say reunited band
Sky Ferreira discusses working with Primal Scream
As Andy Bell reforms Ride, his other band Hurricane #1 return without him
Tame Impala's new record will be 'less rock and more electronic'
Interpol cancel another show, but make it to hotel after 60 hours on tour bus trapped in snow
X Factor overtakes Band Aid as favourite for Christmas Number One
New Beyoncé tracks '7/11' and 'Ring Off' revealed – listen
Wilko Johnson discusses cancer recovery: 'I shouldn't be here at all'
Dave Grohl on Arctic Monkeys: 'Please don't let them self-destruct'
House of Lords votes to make changes to online secondary ticketing
Noel Gallagher on Russell Brand: 'His revolution might be as short-lived as his acting...
Singer Ty Herndon comes out, making him the first openly gay country chart-topper
The Vaccines say they have something 'coming soon' in cryptic Facebook update
Morrissey leaves Warsaw stage after being heckled by fan – watch
Biffy Clyro promise their Relentless Live gig will be 'spicy'
Iggy Azalea hits back at Eminem rape lyrics: 'Women in music have bigger balls'
AC/DC: 'We are going to go on tour. Nothing is going to stop us'
Marilyn Manson denies involvement in Lana Del Rey 'rape' video
Full length version of Eminem's 'Lose Yourself' demo revealed – listen
Noel Gallagher on Glastonbury rumours: 'I'm available that weekend'
Arcade Fire's Will Butler to release debut solo album in March
The Flaming Lips and Yoko Ono team up to cover 'Happy Xmas (War Is Over)' – Listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM