January 26, 2007 15:25

Lemon Jelly star to release mix CD

'The Triptych' features 90 tracks

Lemon Jelly star to release mix CD
Lemon Jelly star Fred Deakin will released a 3CD mix album next month.

‘The Triptych’ is released on February 13, and features a mammoth 90 tracks. Among the selections are songs by
Thin Lizzy, The Jesus And Mary Chain and George Michael.

The tracklisting is:

Disc 1:
Badmarsh & Shri – ‘Appa’
Impossible Dreamers – ‘Spin’
Flying Fish - ‘Mr Matawe’
The Selector – ‘The Selector’
Bobby Nunn – ‘Private Party’
Mr Flash – ‘Disco Dynamite’
BBC Radiophonic Workshop – ‘Amor Dei’
Penguin Café Orchestra – ‘Perpetuum Mobile’
Pete Seeger – ‘Ode To Joy’
Sharon Phillips – ‘Want 2 Need 2’
Gaspar Lawal – ‘Kita Kita’
Dave Angel – ‘Funk Music’
Japan – ‘Adolescent Sex’
Nick Straker – ‘A Touch Of Jazz’
Billy Swan – ‘Don’t Be Cruel’
Mama Cass – ‘One Way Ticket’
Native Force – ‘Music Box’
Thin Lizzy – ‘The Rocker’
Jemini – ‘The Gifted One’
Siouxsie & The Banshees – ‘Supernatural Thing’
NORE – ‘Nothin’’
Graffiti – ‘Come Together’
Tomahawk – ‘Straw Dogs’
Billy Hawks – ‘Oooh Baby (I Believe I'm Losing You)’
Supergrass – ‘Coffee In The Pot’
Bob Wills & The Texas Playboys – ‘St Louis Blues’
Don Covay – ‘It’s Better To Have’
St Etienne – ‘He’s On The Phone’
The Jesus & Mary Chain – ‘Sometimes Always’
Bernard Cribbins – ‘My Resistance Is Low’

Disc 2:
Andy Statman – ‘Flatbush Waltz’
Etienne De Crecy – ‘Grokster’
Technotronic – ‘Get Up’
Kaori – ‘Good Life’
Mezzoforte – ‘Garden Party’
Leo Kottke – ‘Cripple Creek’
The Toes – ‘Chrome Radio Rocks’
Kurtis Blow – ‘Xmas Rapping’
Bananarama – ‘Movin’ On’
Ege Bam Yasi – ‘I Want More’
John Foxx – ‘Mr No’
Todd Rundgren – ‘Torch Song’
XTC – ‘A Dictionary Of Modern Marriage’
Das EFX – ‘Real Hip Hop’
Living Colour – ‘Love Rears Its Ugly Head’
Dudley Moore – ‘Amalgam’
Theo Parrish – ‘Falling Up’
Jesse Johnson – ‘Crazy’
Man Parrish – ‘Boogie Down Bronx’
Michael Nesmith – ‘Calico Girlfriend’
Ramsey Lewis – ‘Blue Bongo’
Ray Bryant – ‘Madison Time’
Wally Whyton – ‘Don’t You Push Me Down’
P Funk Allstars – ‘Hydraulic Pump’
George Michael – ‘Cars And Trains’
The Seeds – ‘Can’t Seem To Make You Mine’
Sounds Orchestral – ‘Moonshot’
Pentangle – ‘Night Flight’
Anita Kerr Quartet – ‘Wayfaring Stranger’
Drilla – ‘Mama Says’
The Rutles – ‘Let’s Be Natural’

Disc 3:
Steve Miller – ‘Threshold’
Grand Funk Railroad – ‘Words Of Wisedam’
James Last – ‘Feeling Alright’
The Chords – ‘Maybe Tomorrow’
Roni Size – ‘Scrambled Eggs’
Gianfranco Plenzio – ‘Musica Per Anna’
Grand Puba – ‘I Like It’
The Durutti Column – ‘Madeleine’
Kenny Rankin – ‘Minuet’
Bugz In The Attic – ‘Happy Dayz’
Acen – ‘Dirty Raver’
Wuf Ticket – ‘The Key’
Michel Houllebecq – ‘Celibataires’
Peak – ‘Get Carter’
Shades Of Rhythm – ‘Homicide’
Freq Nasty – ‘That’s My Style’
Miriam Makeba – ‘Ring Bell’
Rick James – ‘Pass The Joint’
Madness – ‘Bed And Breakfast Man’
Maxwell – ‘Get To Know You’
D Train – ‘Trying To Get Over’
Cornershop – ‘Topknot’
Wendy & Lisa – ‘Are You My Baby’
Five Stairsteps – ‘Oooh Child’
Spirit – ‘America The Beautiful / The Times They Are A Changin’’
Ian O’Brien – ‘Midday Sun’
Isley Brothers – ‘Brown Eyed Girl’
Tim Hardin – ‘Misty Roses’
Bob Wallis – ‘Three Live Wires’

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
New Issue Out Now
On NME.COM Today