Les Savy Fav announce new album title, release date and tracklisting

'Root For Ruin' is due out on September 13

Les Savy Fav announce new album title, release date and tracklisting
Les Savy Fav have announced details of their forthcoming new album.

Called 'Root For Ruin', the follow-up to 2007's 'Let's Stay Friends' will be released on September 13 through Wichita Recordings.

Recorded at New York's Gigantic Studios, the LP was produced by Chris Zane, who helmed their previous release and has also worked with the likes of The Rakes, The Walkmen and Passion Pit.

"They're all three-and-a-half minutes long, they're more compact and concise," bassist Syd Butler told NME about the songs on the new LP. "This record feels a lot more '90s – closer to our roots."

Frontman Tim Harrington joked: "Yeah, we're trying to get back to the time when we didn't have any fans!"

The band are set to tour in Europe later this year, with dates expected to be announced soon.

The tracklisting for 'Root For Ruin' is:

'Dirty Knails'
'Sleepless In Silverlake'
'Let's Get Out Of Here'
'Lips n' Stuff'
'High And Unhinged'
'Excess Engergies'
'Dear Crutches'
'Calm Down'
'Clear Spirits'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Mark Ronson tops both the UK's Official Singles and Official Albums Chart
Jenny Lewis and Ryan Adams appear on TV show 'Austin City Limits' – watch
Korn and Slipknot cover Beastie Boys' 'Sabotage' live in London – watch
A$AP Rocky opens up about the death of A$AP Yams for the first time
Courtney Love attends premiere of Kurt Cobain documentary 'Cobain: Montage of Heck'
Run The Jewels preview feline remix album 'Meow The Jewels' featuring Lil Bub the cat
Ghostface Killah and MF DOOM unveil grindhouse cinema-themed 'Ray Gun' video – watch
Rihanna, Kanye West and Paul McCartney unveil collaboration track 'FourFiveSeconds' –...
Jay Z commends New York Governor's plan to improve police relations
Ryan Adams performs acoustic version of 'Gimme Something Good' on US TV
Alt-J play biggest headline show of their career at London's O2 Arena
Groove Armada lead latest Isle Of Wight Festival line-up additions
Lil Wayne reportedly set to sue Cash Money boss Birdman for $8m
Guitar owned by Johnny Ramone sells at auction for £47,950
Pond reveal epic 'Man It Feels Like Space Again' video - watch
Noel Gallagher says Oasis will only ever reform 'for the money'
Arca says working with Bjork on 'Vulnicura' was 'everything an artistic...
Aphex Twin streams 'Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments PT2' EP - listen
Ryan Adams and Mandy Moore separate after five years of marriage
Fall Out Boy team up with Wiz Khalifa on 'Uma Thurman' remix - listen
Danny Brown, Big Sean feature in Eminem's 'Detroit Vs Everybody' video - watch
Bob Dylan to gift new album to 50,000 senior citizens

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM