Liam Gallagher fans are over the moon about getting Manchester homecoming show tickets

Buy Tickets

Summer 2018 is shaping up

Tickets for Liam Gallagher’s huge homecoming Manchester show went on sale at 9am this morning (Friday November 24), and it’s already a weekend to remember for fans of the ‘As You Were’ star.

Next year, Gallagher returns to Manchester for a show at Emirates Old Trafford LCC Cricket Ground (August 18 2018). It’s one of four huge dates confirmed for next summer, alongside shows at Dublin’s Malahide Castle, Belfast’s Ormeau Park and London Finsbury Park.

A full support line-up for the Old Trafford show will be announced in the coming months. Revealing who he wants to support him at London Finsbury Park, Gallagher said that he wanted a touch of grime. “It can’t all be 90s stuff, man,” said Liam. “We’ve got to mix it up a bit. I’d like to get Skepta playing, have something a bit different.”

After refreshing ticket sites in the early hours, Liam fans initially experienced frustration when they appeared to be kicked off the payment page. Taking to Twitter, several fans vented about their tech nightmare.

However, Ticketmaster posted online saying it continued to have “plenty of availability” for the show, pointing Gallagher fans to their on-sale page.

Persistence paid off, and fans are overjoyed to finally get their hands on Liam tickets.

Bring on next summer. Who needs Glastonbury?

Liam Gallagher tour dates and tickets

Gallagher’s full upcoming tour dates are below. Tickets are available here.

Sunday December 3 2017 – LEEDS first direct Arena
Monday December 4 2017 – GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Wednesday December 6 2017 – PLYMOUTH Plymouth Pavilions
Thursday December 7 2017 – LONDON Alexandra Palace
Sunday December 10 2017 – NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena
Tuesday December 12 2017 – BIRMINGHAM Barclaycard Arena Birmingham
Wednesday December 13 2017 – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
Friday December 15 2017 – BRIGHTON Centre
Saturday December 16 2017 – MANCHESTER Arena
Friday June 15 2018 – DUBLIN Malahide Castle
Saturday June 16 2018 – BELFAST Ormeau Park
Friday June 29 2018 – LONDON Finsbury Park
Saturday August 18 2018 – MANCHESTER Emirates Old Trafford