Los Campesinos! to release new album 'Hello Sadness' on November 14

Welsh band also announce the departure of their violinist

Los Campesinos! to release new album 'Hello Sadness' on November 14

Photo: Emilie Bailey/NME

Los Campesinos! have announced that they will release their fourth studio album 'Hello Sadness' on November 14.

The 10-track album was recorded in Girona in Spain earlier this year with producer John Goodmanson.

The band have described the album as "a bare bones documentation of breaking up", saying of the record:

'Hello Sadness' is 10 songs of love, loss and heartbreak nail-gunned to a backdrop of broken, tangled bodies, creeping, dead-eyed animals, suffocating, looming shadows and World Cup exits. It is an honest, bare bones documentation of breaking up and trying not to break up in the process.

The Welsh band have also announced that their longtime violinist Harriet will leave the band after they play next month's Bestival to continue with her studies.

The tracklisting for 'Hello Sadness' is as follows:

'By Your Hand'
'Songs About Your Girlfriend'
'Hello Sadness'
'Life Is A Longtime'
'Every Defeat A Divorce (Three Lions)'
'Hate For The Island'
'The Black Bird, The Dark Slope'
'To Tundra'
'Baby I Got The Death Rattle'
'Light Leaves, Dark Sees Pt II'

Read More On This Artist

More News
The Strokes deny rumours that they will perform at Glastonbury this year
Method Man on Wu-Tang Clan's 'Once Upon A Time In Shaolin': 'Fuck that...
Pharrell Williams: 'I was inspired by Miley Cyrus, not Marvin Gaye, when I wrote...
Major Lazer premiere new track 'Lean On', featuring DJ Snake and MØ - listen
Brandon Flowers, Norah Jones and Best Coast's Bethany Cosentino to play at Brian Wilson...
Noel Gallagher mixes new tracks and old favourites at Dublin's 3Arena
Florence + The Machine debut three new songs at intimate London show
Travis Barker says Tom DeLonge 'doesn't like punk music' and that it 'was a...
SoundCloud claim to have paid $1 million to artists and labels since August
James Murphy shares 'Only The Stars Above Welcome Me Home' from Noah Baumbach film score
Chris Brown’s girlfriend dumps him via Twitter
Madonna calls Kanye West a 'brilliant madman' and 'beautiful mess'
David Gilmour announces first UK and Europe tour for nine years
Animal Collective to record new music later this year
O2 Priority Tickets for Super Furry Animals and Garbage available now
BBC Radio DJ Nihal criticises "all white" Radio 1 and "all black" 1Xtra
Midweek chart update: Noel Gallagher at Number One with new album 'Chasing Yesterday'
San Cisco's Nick Gardner to miss start of band's tour after shooting himself in the foot
Top festival boss claims Florence + The Machine will only 'do one UK festival this year'
Reading & Leeds boss: 'We can't put a bill together based on gender'
Mark E Smith on lack of working class people in music: 'It's Tony Blair's fault'
Noel Gallagher defends Alex Turner comments: 'His interviews are lacklustre'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM