Los Campesinos! announce first live album

'A Good Night For A Fist Fight' was recorded in December 2012

Los Campesinos! announce first live album

Photo: Press

Los Campesinos! have announced the release of their first live album later this year.

'A Good Night For A Fist Fight' was recorded at the Islington Assembly Hall in London, on December 15. The album is 91 minutes long and features tracks from all of their studio albums.

The performance was the first to feature Aleks Campesinos following a gap of three years when she left the band to continue her studies, and the final show the band played with Ellen Campesinos, who left the band later that month. The album is available for pre-order now, and will be released on May 4. Fans who pre-order the album will get an instant download of the track 'Baby I Got The Death Rattle'. Meanwhile, a live version of 'We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed' is available for free on the official Los Campesinos website now.

The band also announced that they will begin recording their new album in June.

The track listing for ‘A Good Night for a Fistfight’ is as follows:

'Ways to Make it Through The Wall?'
'Death to Los Campesinos!?'
'Romance is Boring?'
'By Your Hand?'
'Hello Sadness?'
'A Heat Rash in the Shape of the Show Me State; or, Letters from Me to Charlotte?'
'I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know?'
'Songs About Your Girlfriend?'
'We are Beautiful, We are Doomed?'
'There are Listed Buildings?'
'Knee Deep at ATP?'
'Straight in at 101?'
'My Year in Lists?'
'Heart Swells/Pacific Daylight Time?'
'The Sea is a Good Place to Think of the Future?'
'You! Me! Dancing!?'
'Baby I Got the Death Rattle?'
'In Medias Res?'
'We Throw Parties, You Throw Knives?'
'Sweet Dreams, Sweet Cheeks'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Usher calls Tidal launch an 'amazing benchmark'
Kendrick Lamar reveals he and Prince hit the studio together
The Rolling Stones share previously unheard acoustic version of 'Wild Horses' – listen
Yoko Ono and Paul McCartney pay tribute to 'lovely lady' Cynthia Lennon
Hot Chip share video for new song 'Need You Now' - watch
Judas Priest launch their own brand of coffee to celebrate 35th anniversary of 'British...
The Vaccines share sci-fi 'Dream Lover' video - watch
Leon Bridges announces debut album 'Coming Home'
The Rolling Stones 'floating the idea' of playing 'Sticky Fingers' in full on...
Save Soho campaign announce London club night The Reservation
The Beatles' Ringo Starr pays tribute to Cynthia Lennon
East London venue Rich Mix facing closure
O2 Priority Tickets for James Bay, The War On Drugs and Action Bronson available now
Swedish parliament votes to keep law banning dancing in public
John Lennon's former wife Cynthia dies following battle with cancer
Damon Albarn says Blur were 'too young and stupid' to value their relationship in the past
Scott Weiland guitarist Jeremy Brown dies aged 34
Vine of Maple The Dog playing drums to White Stripes' 'Seven Nation Army' goes viral
Glasgow's Arches venue saved from shutting as council rejects police closure order
Midweek chart update: The Prodigy outselling James Bay two to one in race for top spot
Run The Jewels' third album will be 'the hardest shit you've ever heard'
Paul McCartney says he finds inspiration for new songs on the toilet

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM