June 15, 2011 10:03

Mariachi El Bronx to release new album in August

Punk rockers The Bronx prepare for second side-project collection

Mariachi El Bronx to release new album in August

Photo: Danny North/NME

Mariachi El Bronx - the Mariachi side-project of punk rock band The Bronx - have announced they will release a new album in August.

'Mariachi El Bronx (II)' will be the follow-up to the band's self-titled 2009's debut Mariachi release, and was recorded with producer John Avila at his studio, Brando's Paradise in San Gabriel, California late last year and in early 2011.

The album will be released on August 1, ahead of the band's UK performances on the Festival Republic Stage at this year's Reading and Leeds festivals.

The tracklisting for 'Mariachi El Bronx (II)' is as follows:

'48 Roses'
'Great Provider'
'Revolution Girls'
'Norteño Lights'
'Mariachi El Bronx'
'Map Of The World'
'Bodies Of Christ'
'Poverty's King'
'Everything Dies'
'Spread Thin'

To check the availability of Reading and Leeds tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Everything Everything share picture from studio as they begin recording new album
TV On The Radio reveal new song 'Happy Idiot' – listen
Julian Casablancas + The Voidz confirm 'Tyranny' album details
HMV chairman says it is 'a matter of time' before they are Britain's biggest...
DFA Records deny reports New Order are working with James Murphy
Flashback Festival among three Essex events cancelled due to 'unforeseen circumstances'
Kasabian cover Iggy Azalea's 'Fancy' and announce plans to perform debut album in...
Prince reveals two new songs ahead of dual album release – listen
Neil Young rumoured to be releasing orchestral album 'Storytone'
Radiohead update official app with new music
Superfood announce details of debut album 'Don't Say That' – hear new song
Disclosure working with Mary J Blige on her new album 'The London Sessions'
Marina and the Diamonds preview snippet of new track 'Froot' – listen
Ryan Adams streams new album online
Rapper Riff Raff attacks 'chubby' Sam Smith after being cut from VMAs Instagram photo
Ash's Tim Wheeler announces debut solo album 'Lost Domain' – hear first song now
Yoko Ono announces this year's recipients of the Lennon Ono Grant For Peace
Royal Blood say debut album success shows there is 'hope for guitars and riffs' – watch
Bloc Party's Kele Okereke dismisses idea of 'Silent Alarm' anniversary tour
Mercury Music Prize 2014 nominees to be revealed next week
Today's new album releases: The Kooks, Pulled Apart By Horses and more
Arcade Fire cover Wolf Parade during final, homecoming Reflektor tour show – watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today