They've all contributed to a legend's brand new album...

PJ HARVEY, NICK CAVE and BLUR's DAMON ALBARN have all written tracks for [a][/a]'s new album, 'BEFORE THE POISON', due out on September 27.

The singer's first album for two years features two tracks co-written with Harvey and three with Cave, while a further three were composed exclusively by Harvey.

Both collaborators and members of their bands also play on the record. Blur's Damon Albarn has also contributed a song, while the remaining track was written by American composer Jon Brion.

'Before The Poison's sleevenotes will come from English novelist and critic Will Self.

The tracklisting is:
'The Mystery Of Love'
'My Friends Have'
'Crazy Love'
'The Last Song'
'No Child Of Mine'
'Before The Poison'
'There Is A Ghost'
'In The Factory'
'City Of Quartz'

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM