March 7, 2008 18:34

Pete Townshend guests on Martha Wainwright's new album

She'll preview new material at SXSW

Pete Townshend guests on Martha Wainwright's new album
Martha Wainwright has revealed the details of her forthcoming sophomore album.

'I Know You're Married But I've Got Feelings Too' is due out in the US on June 10 and features 14 tracks, including a cover of Pink Floyd's 'See Emily Play' as well as the Eurythmics' 'Love Is A Stranger'.

Pete Townshend, The Band's Garth Hudson, Steely Dan's Donald Fagen, and Wainwright's brother Rufus all make guest appearances on the album.

Wainwright is set to preview the new material at several showcases at Austin's South by Southwest Festival next week.

The album tracklisting is:

'Bleeding All Over You'
'You Cheated Me'
'Jesus & Mary'
'Comin' Tonight'
'Tower Song'
'Hearts Club Band'
'So Many Friends'
'In The Middle Of the Night'
'The George Song'
'Niger River'
'See Emily Play'
'I Wish I Were'
'Love Is A Stranger'

--By our Los Angeles staff.
[url="/about"] Find out more about NME.[/url]

The NME Awards USA 2008 are coming soon -- and it's time to have your say. Vote now by heading to and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in Los Angeles on April 23.

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
New Issue Out Now
On NME.COM Today