Massive Attack post Burial remix of new single 'Four Walls' online – video

Electronic heavyweights team up for remix project

Massive Attack post Burial remix of new single 'Four Walls' online – video

Photo: Press

Massive Attack have posted the first track from their new collaboration with Burial online – scroll down to the bottom of the page and click to listen.

'Four Walls' is taken from the Massive Attack vs Burial split 12" 'Four Walls'/'Paradise Circus', which sees the London DJ and producer remix two tracks by the Bristol-based group. 'Four Walls' is a previously unheard track, while 'Paradise Circus' featured on Massive Attack’s 2010 album 'Heligoland’.

A limited edition vinyl version of 'Four Walls'/'Paradise Circus' will be released on October 17, which will include a hand-numbered sleeve and artwork designed by Massive Attack’s Robert '3D' Del Naja. However, the 1,000 copies have now sold out and are no longer available to order online.

Burial released his comeback single 'Street Halo' earlier this year. The track, which was released in March, was his first solo release since 2009. His last studio album, 'Untrue’, was released in 2007.

His collaboration songs with Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Four Tet were also released earlier this year.

Stars including Gary Barlow, Tinchy Stryder and Chipmunk, meanwhile, have recorded a cover of Massive Attack's song 'Teardrop' for this year's Children In Need campaign.

Read More On This Artist

More News
'The Wire' star Dominic West raps to promote new film 'Guillemot'
Bobby Shmurda pleads not guilty to conspiracy to commit murder
FKA Twigs performs new song 'Figure 8' during Melbourne live show – watch
The Black Keys perform 'Weight of Love' and 'Howlin' For You' on...
Death Cab For Cutie perform 'Black Sun' on 'Letterman' – watch
Passion Pit confirm details of new album 'Kindred'
Big Sean, Kanye West and Drake team up on 'Blessings' – listen
Noel Gallagher: 'I don't agree with U2 on free music, I'd happily put an extra...
Limp Bizkit guitarist criticises his own fans ahead ShipRocked cruise performance
Missy Elliott to join Katy Perry on stage during Super Bowl half-time show
Black Sabbath's Geezer Butler describes bar room brawl as 'unfortunate altercation'
Fall Out Boy say their new album is 'modern rock of the future'
Man faces ban from Parklife festival after 'boasting' about touting tickets
The Jesus And Mary Chain offer local bands support slots on their February UK tour
Suge Knight arrested over fatal hit-and-run incident in LA
Carl Barât 'totally rediscovered the guitar' making Jackals album
Pete Doherty: 'not making music with Amy Winehouse will haunt me to my dying day' –...
Swim Deep say new album is a 'zero-gravity gospel record for the masses'
Haim and Weezer to form supergroups for Jimmy Kimmel
Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Avicii and Nicki Minaj to appear at Wireless 2015
Ryan Jarman: 'Grown-ups still don't like The Cribs. That's absolutely...
Jay Z buys Norwegian music streaming service Wimp for £47million

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM