August 20, 2012 16:28

Matthew Dear streams new album 'Beams' exclusively on NME.COM - listen

The dance maverick's new album isn't formally released until Monday (August 27)

Matthew Dear streams new album 'Beams' exclusively on NME.COM - listen

Photo: Press

Matthew Dear is streaming his brand new album 'Beams' exclusively on NME.COM, scroll down to listen to the album in full.

The LP is the dance maverick's fifth full-length effort of his career so far and isn't released formally until Monday (August 27). 'Beams' contains a total of 11 tracks and is the follow-up to his 2010 effort 'Black City'. Among the tracks included is previous single 'Headcage' which features vocals from The Drums' frontman Jonathan Pierce.

The album was recorded in Dear's home studio and mixed at Nicolas Vernhes' Rare Book Room studios in Brooklyn. Dear is currently on a DJ tour of mainland Europe.

You can watch the video for the album's lead-off single and opening track 'Her Fantasy' by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The tracklisting for 'Beams' is as follows:

'Her Fantasy'
'Fighting Is Futile'
'Up & Out'
'Get The Rhyme Right'
'Ahead Of Myself'
'Do The Right Thing'
'Shake Me'

Video: Matthew Dear – 'Her Fantasy'


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today