Maximo Park guitarist to release solo album

Duncan Lloyd goes it alone

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Maximo Park

Maximo Park guitarist Duncan Lloyd is to release his debut solo album on October 6.

'Seeing Double' is preceded by a limited edition seven-inch single called 'Suzee' on September 29.

The full tracklist for 'Seeing Double' is:

'7 Letters'
'Make Our Escape'
'Victory and Surrender'
'You Are Partly To Blame'
'Seeing Double'
'3 Times Over'
'Another Chance'

A deluxe edition of the album includes three extra tracks:

'Nightfly' (Acoustic)
'Make Our Escape' (Bathroom Take)
'Misfit' (Acoustic)

The deluxe edition of 'Seeing Double', limited to 2,000 copies, is available to pre-order through from today (August 20).

Lloyd has also launched MySpace/duncanlloyd, which will have the video to 'Suzee'.

Read More On This Artist

More News
St Vincent hosts radio show for BBC 6 Music's 'Three Wise Women' Christmas...
The War on Drugs' Adam Granduciel: 'I didn't like the way Mark Kozelek criticised...
Avril Lavigne denies rumours that she's in rehab
Prince shares lyric video for 'ANOTHERLOVE' - watch
Arctic Monkeys share short documentary film to mark end of 'AM' world tour
Wale and A-Trak release new Seinfeld-themed 'Festivus' mixtape
Madonna asks fans not to listen to her leaked album tracks
Bryan Ferry's son Merlin injured in car crash
One Direction sing 'Santa Claus Is Coming To Town' with Jimmy Fallon and The Roots - watch
Footage emerges of a young Björk telling the nativity story - watch
Kanye West impersonator turns 'Yeezus' into a Christmas album - listen
$39 million settlement reached for 2011 Sugarland stage collapse which killed seven
Darkside's Dave Harrington joined by Antlers' frontman for Joni Mitchell cover - listen
Justin Timberlake joined onstage by country singer Garth Brooks - watch
The National make Christmas cameo in 'Bob's Burgers' - watch
Slipknot share video for 'The Devil In I', filmed live at Knotfest
Joey Bada$$ shares new song 'Curry Chicken' – listen
Pusha T says his new album will be 'smacking people left and right' when it is released...
Future Islands' Samuel T Herring reveals he was hurt by reaction to his Letterman performance
Mark Ronson reveals 'Daffodils' collaboration with Tame Impala's Kevin Parker –...
Pink Floyd co-founder Roger Waters attacks 'institutionalised brutality' of Guantanamo Bay
Tom DeLonge: 'Blink-182 don't have anything to prove'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM