The band reveal all about the eagerly awaited 'The Secret Migration'..

MERCURY REV have announced full details of their new album 'THE SECRET MIGRATION'.

The 13-track album is released on January 24, and features the recently-released download-only 'Secret For A Song', as well as the forthcoming 'official' first single 'In A Funny Way', which precedes the album's release on January 17.

The CD single backed by two non-LP tracks, 'Good Times Ahead' and 'The Black Swan'. The 7" features a cover of The Replacements' 'Androgynous' . The DVD features 'In A Funny Way' (audio) and videos for 'Moving On' and 'First Time Mother's Joy - Flying'.

The full tracklisting for 'The Secret Migration' is:

'Secret For A Song'
'Across Yer Ocean'
'Black Forest (Lorelei)'
'In The Wilderness'
'In A Funny Way'
'My Love'
'Moving On'
'The Climbing Rose'
'First-Time Mother's Joy (Flying)'
'Down Poured The Heavens'

As previously announced on NME.COM the group, come to the UK in March for a tour.

The tour visits:

Newcastle Northumbria Uni (5)

Glasgow Barrowlands (6)

Manchester Academy (10)

Birmingham Academy (11)

London Carling Hammersmith Apollo (12)

Southampton Guildhall (13)

For ticket availability, click here or call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663.

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine