Dead Meadow and Darker My Love also cover the 13th Floor Elevators man

A Place To Bury Strangers, Dead Meadow and Darker My Love all feature on a new tribute album to legendary former 13th Floor Elevators frontman Roky Erickson, covering songs from throughout his career.

‘The Psychedelic Sounds Of The Sonic Cathedral’ is released on June 7, and has been put together by the acclaimed UK indie label Sonic Cathedral.

It also features guest appearances from My Bloody Valentine man Kevin Shields, Sonic Boom and Roky Erickson himself – backed by The Black Angels on a live recording of the 13th Floor Elevators‘ classic ‘Roller Coaster’.

The full tracklisting for ‘The Psychedelic Sounds Of The Sonic Cathedral’ is:

Roky Erickson & The Black Angels – ‘Roller Coaster’
The Strange Attractors – ‘Reverberation (Doubt)’
All The Saints – ‘Don’t Fall Down’
A Place To Bury Strangers – ‘Tried To Hide’
Dead Meadow – ‘Kingdom Of Heaven’
Darker My Love – ‘She Lives (In A Time Of Her Own)’
Sarabeth Tucek – ‘Splash 1 (Now I’m Home)’
Lower Heaven – ‘Fire Engine’
Hush Arbors – ‘Dr Doom’
Cheval Sombre – ‘You Don’t Love Me Yet’
Le Volume Courbe – ‘I Love The Living You’
Black Acid – ‘Unforced Peace’
I Break Horses – ‘Goodbye Sweet Dreams’