Adele holds off Katy B to spend 11th week at Number One

Jennifer Lopez stays at the top of the singles chart

Adele‘s albums chart dominance has entered its 11th week after she held off Katy B to stay at Number One tonight (April 10).

The Tottenham soul singer broke another chart record in the process – ’21’ has racked up the the most consecutive weeks at Number One for a solo artist’s studio album in chart history.

Dubstep siren Katy B‘s debut album ‘On A Mission’ went in at Number 2, while Glasvegas‘s second album ‘EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK ‘ entered the chart at Number 10.

Further down the chart, The Pigeon Detectives went in at Number 30 with their new album ‘Up Guards And At ‘Em’, while The Kills debuted at Number 40 with ‘Blood Pressures’.

In the singles chart, Jennifer Lopez‘s ‘On The Floor’ – a collaboration with rapper Pitbull – spent a second week at Number One.

LMFAO‘s ‘Party Rock Anthem’ knocked Adele‘s ‘Someone Like You’ down to Number 3, while Katy Perry scored her eighth UK Top Ten single – ‘ET’ moved up to Number 5.

The highest new entry was at Number 40 – T-Pain‘s ‘Best Love Song’.

The Top 10 UK albums are:

1. Adele – ’21’
2. Katy B – ‘On A Mission’
3. Adele – ’19’
4. Rihanna – ‘Loud’
5. Jessie J – ‘Who You Are’
6. The Overtones – ‘Good Ol’ Fashioned Love’
7. Michael Buble – ‘Crazy Love’
8. Bruno Mars – ‘Doo Wops & Hooligans’
9. Elbow – ‘Build A Rocket Boys!’
10. Glasvegas – ‘EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK ‘

The Top 10 UK singles are:

1. Jennifer Lopez feat. Pitbull – ‘On The Floor’
2. LMFAO feat. Lauren Bennett & Goonrock – ‘Party Rock Anthem’
3. Adele – ‘Someone Like You’
4. Black Eyed Peas – ‘Just Can’t Get Enough’
5. Katy Perry feat. Kanye West – ‘ET’
6. Mann feat. 50 Cent – ‘Buzzin’
7. Nicole Scherzinger – ‘Don’t Hold Your Breath’
8. Wiz Khalifa – ‘Black And Yellow’
9. Snoop Dogg – ‘Sweat (David Guetta Remix)’
10. Jessie J – ‘Price Tag’