Animal Collective announce new album details

'Merriweather Post Pavilion' is out early next year

Animal Collective have announced details of their ninth studio album.

The Baltimore band will release [a]’Merriweather Post Pavilion’ on January 12, 2009.

The album was recorded earlier this year at Sweet Tea Recording Studio in Oxford, Mississippi.

The tracklising of the album is as follows:

‘In The Flowers’

‘My Girls’

‘Also Frightened’

‘Summertime Clothes’

‘Daily Routine’


‘Guys Eyes’


‘Lion In A Coma’

‘No More Runnin’


The band’s last album, ‘Strawberry Jam’, was released in 2007.