Art Brut reveal new album tracklisting

'Art Brut vs Satan' is due out this spring

Art Brut have revealed the tracklisting for their third studio album.

‘Art Brut vs Satan’ was produced by Pixies legend Black Francis and is due out in the US on May 12. It features 11 tracks including ‘Am I Normal?’, ‘What A Rush’ and first single ‘Alcoholics Unanimous’.

“We recorded the album in a punk-as-fuck two weeks in Salem, Oregon,” said frontman Eddie Argos in a statement.

“I don’t always enjoy the recording process — all that fiddling with guitars and drum sounds waiting for my turn to ‘sing’. This time though, we did it just right. We spent a day getting the sound of the instruments perfect, then with all of us in the same room at the same time, with the amazing Black Francis conducting us, we pressed record, jumped around and played our songs. This is how I always thought albums were made and it’s definitely how we’re doing it from now on!”

Art Brut intend to embark on a US tour this spring.

The album tracklisting is:

‘Alcoholics Unanimous’

‘DC Comics and Chocolate Milkshake’

‘The Passenger’

‘Am I Normal? ‘

‘What a Rush.’

‘Demons Out!’

‘Slap Dash for No Cash’

‘The Replacements’

‘Twist and Shout’

‘Summer Job’

‘Mysterious Bruises’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.