BEASTIE BOYS FANS GET CHANCE TO ‘NET TICKETS

The band's official site makes briefs available for the tour with Rage Against The Machine today...

Beastie Boys fans are being given the chance to get their hands on tickets ahead of the crowd for their hotly-anticipated co-headlining US tour with Rage Against The Machine.

The band’s website, [url=]www.beastieboys.com,will make tickets for the Rhyme And Reason tour available first today (July 6) from 10am Eastern Time (3pm GMT) until 5pm (Eastern Time, 10pm GMT) tomorrow, July 7.

The tour dates so far confirmed are: Toronto Molson Park (August 2) Buffalo Darien Lakes Amphitheatre (4) Washington DC RFK Stadium (5) New York Giant Stadium (9) Boston Foxboro Stadium (12) Chicago The World (16) Columbus Polaris Amphitheatre (18) Detroit Silverdome (19) Indianapolis Deer Creek Amphitheatre (21)

The site is also posting regular updates on the tour, with the latest being rumours of who the “special guest” support acts will be on the various dates. Artists so far tipped to appear include Busta Rhymes, Mos Def, At The Drive In, The Donnas, Common, The Rocks and Rah Digga. Firm details are expected to be announced soon.

Meanwhile Rage Against The Machine have posted three new live video clips from a gig at Salt Lake City last year on their website, [url=]www.ratm.com,where there is also a link to the ticket outlet for the tour.

The band are in the UK for dates at Carling Weekend Festivals at Leeds on August 26 and Reading on August 27.

To check out the latest festival news, visit nme.com‘s Festival Site – Click here.

For tickets ring the NME 24-Hour Ticketline on 0870 1 663663. Calls are charged at national standard rate.