Beth Orton returns

The singer is back with her fourth album and a little help from Sonic Youth

Beth Orton is due to release her fourth studio album

‘Comfort Of Strangers’ next February.

The 14 track LP was recorded at New York‘s Sear Sound studio and produced by Sonic Youth guitarist and bassist Jim O’Rourke.

The album features Orton on guitar, piano and harmonica along with O’Rourke on bass, piano and marimba and the esteemed American percussionist Tim Barnes on drums.

‘Comfort Of Strangers’ is out on general release on February 13th 2006.