Buy Tickets

Get a taster of the first of 11 new songs

Blink 182 have announced a deluxe edition of their latest album ‘California’, featuring new track ‘Parking Lot’. Check it out below.

Due for release on 19 May, the new version of their acclaimed 2016 album ‘California‘ will come with 11 new tracks along with an acoustic version of the single ‘Bored To Death’, as well as the original album.

“We just felt like making more music so we jumped back in the studio,” said drummer Travis Barker. “It started out as three or four songs but we ended up with 12 that we were all excited about.”

The first of the new songs to be unveiled is ‘Parking Lot’ – an old-school Blink blast of pogo-friendly pop punk in which they nostalgically look back on time spent hanging out, ‘listening to The Smiths and The Violent Femmes’.

Parking Lot

Parking Lot, a song by blink-182 on Spotify

The album was their first recorded with Alkaline Trio frontman Matt Skiba in place of former singer and guitarist Tom DeLonge – who recently spoke out about the potential of re-joining the band.

“It’s not like I (permanently) walked away,” he said. “They have someone doing my job for me [new guitarist Matt Skiba]. It’s just that I’m so busy. If I wanted to, I could be back (in the band) in a period of days.”

Meanwhile, Blink 182’s upcoming UK tour dates are below – with support from Frank Turner and the Front Bottoms. Tickets are on sale here.

Monday 3 July        CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Tuesday 4 July        NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena
Wednesday 5 July        LEEDS First Direct Arena
Friday 7 July            BIRMINGHAM Barclaycard Arena
Sunday 9 July        NEWCASTLE Metro Radio Arena
Tuesday 11 July        GLASGOW The SSE Hydro
Wednesday 12 July        ABERDEEN GE Oil & Gas Arena
Friday 14 July        MANCHESTER Arena
Saturday 15 July        LIVERPOOL Echo Arena
Monday 17 July        BOURNEMOUTH Int Center
Wednesday 19 July        LONDON The O2
Thursday 20 July        LONDON The O2