Bush to release first album in 10 years

Reformed band will self-release 'The Sea Of Memories' LP in September

Bush have announced details of their first album in 10 years following their recent reformation.

The band will put out ‘The Sea Of Memories’ on their own label Zuma Rock Records on September 13, according to Hollywoodreporter.com.

Tracks slated to appear on the album, their first since 2001’s ‘Golden State’, include ‘The Sound Of Winter’, ‘The Heart Of The Matter’ and ‘All Night Doctors’.

Frontman Gavin Rossdale and drummer Robin Goodridge are the only founding members left in the line-up, after original guitarist Nigel Pulsford and bassist Dave Parsons decided not to rejoin. They’ve been replaced by Chris Traynor and Corey Britz respectively.

Rossdale claimed that the record will feature a fresh sound for the band, commenting: “When making music, you have a choice to repeat what you’ve done or move on. I like the idea of changing, developing and morphing.”

The band have lined up comeback gigs later this summer, at New York‘s Bowery Ballroom (July 28) and Sunset Strip Music Festival in Los Angeles (August 20).

After Bush split in 2002, Rossdale formed new band Institute in 2004 and released solo album ‘WANDERlust’ in 2008. The UK-born frontman lives with wife Gwen Stefani in LA.