Cassius announce first album in 10 years

The French house duo have debuted two new tracks from the album featuring Pharrell and Cat Power

Cassius have announced their first album in nearly a decade.

Titled ‘Ibifornia’ – a portmanteau of Ibiza and California – the 10-track set will drop on June 24. It’s the French house duo’s long-awaited follow-up to 2006’s third album ’15 Again’.

Along with the announcement, Cassius have debuted two new tracks from the album. ‘Action’ features Pharrell Williams and Cat Power, while ‘The Missing’ features OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder and German rapper Jaw. Listen to both below.

Cassius describe ‘Ibifornia’ on their Facebook page as a “fantastic place where the sun rises high and the horses run free”.

“This album, for the first time in our life, has something which is more,” Cassius’s Zdar told Pitchfork. “It’s not only a collection of tracks. It’s really offering a way of thinking about your life – finding your Ibifornia. And go there and be happy there. There are too many moments where we don’t do what we want to do. This place is super powerful for us.”

Check out the full ‘Ibifornia’ tracklist below:

‘The Missing’ (feat. Ryan Tedder & Jaw)
‘Love Parade’ (feat. Mike D)
‘Action’ (feat. Cat Power & Mike D)
‘Go Up (feat. Cat Power & Pharell Williams)
‘Hey You’ (feat. Ryan Tedder)
‘Feel Like Me’ (feat. Cat Power)
‘Blue Jean Smile’ (feat. John Gourley of “Portugal. The Man”)
‘The Sound Of Love’ (feat. Jaw)