David Bowie’s new album ‘The Next Day’ released today (March 11)

Buy Tickets

New releases from Hurts, Trent Reznor and Dave Grohl also out today

The first new studio album by David Bowie in 10 years leads this week’s new releases.

‘The Next Day’ is Bowie’s first full-length release since 2003’s ‘Heathen’ and features the singles ‘Where Are We Now?’ and ‘The Stars (Are Out Tonight)’. The latter has a music video starring actress Tilda Swinton.

Hurts also make their return this week with new album ‘Exile’. The LP is the follow-up to the Manchester duo’s 2010 debut ‘Happiness’. Meanwhile, Dave Grohl releases his collaborative album ‘Sound City: Real To Reel’ featuring his Sound City Players band. Artists who guest on the album include Paul McCartney, Josh Homme and Nine Inch Nails frontman Trent Reznor, who himself releases new music today with his side-project How To Destroy Angels‘ debut LP ‘Welcome Oblivion’.

Other new albums out today include releases by The Cribs, Blue Hawaii, Young Dreams, John Grant, Steve Mason, Post War Years, Wild Belle, Stornoway, The Virgins and Devendra Banhart.

In the singles releases there are new tracks from Ms Mr, Luls, Nicole Scherzinger, Christopher Owens, Mausi and Olly Murs.

Albums released today:

Blue Hawaii – ‘Untogether’
The Cribs – ‘Payola’
David Bowie – ‘The Next Day’
Devendra Banhart – ‘Mala’
How To Destroy Angels – ‘Welcome Oblivion’
Hurts – ‘Exile’
John Grant – ‘Pale Green Ghosts’
Post War Years – ‘Galapagos’
Sound City Players – ‘Sound City: Real To Reel Soundtrack’
Steve Mason – ‘Monkey’s Mind In The Devil’s Time’
Stornoway – ‘Tales From Terra Firma’
The Virgins – ‘Strike Gently’
Wild Belle – ‘Isles’
Young Dreams – ‘Between Places’

Singles released today:

Christopher Owens – ‘Here We Go Again’
Luls – ‘Never Let It Go’
Mausi – ‘Move’
Ms Mr – ‘Fantasy’
Nicole Scherzinger – ‘Boomerang’
Olly Murs – ‘Army Of Two’