David Bowie tribute album tracklisting announced

MGMT, A Place To Bury Strangers and Duran Duran all set to feature

The tracklisting for a forthcoming David Bowie tribute album has been announced, reports StrangeGlue.com

Featuring the likes of MGMT, A Place To Bury Strangers, Soulwax and Duran Duran, the album also includes a Spanish version of ‘Sound + Vision’ by Devendra Banhart‘s Megapuss, and also ‘Red Money’ by Swahili Blonde and John Frusciante.

Set for release in May, the record boasts a 28-song tracklisting, with all proceeds going to charity Warchild.

The tentative tracklisting for the yet-to-be-named album is as follows:

‘Space Oddity’ (Exitmusic)
‘John, I’m Only Dancing’ (Vivian Girls)
‘Sound + Vision’ (Megapuss)
‘Absolute Beginners’ (Carla Bruni)
‘World Falls Down’ (Lights)
”Heroes” (VOICEsVOICEs)
‘Boys Keep Swinging’ (Duran Duran)
‘Always Crashing In The Same Car’ (Charlift)
‘African Night Flight’ (Aska w/ Moon & Moon)
‘Suffragette City’ (A Place to Bury Strangers)
‘Theme From Cat People’ (The Polyamorous Affair)
‘Life on Mars?’ (Keren Ann)
‘Red Money’ (Swahili Blonde feat. John Frusciante)
‘Art Decade’ (Marco Benevento)
‘Be My Wife’ (Corridor)
‘The Superman’ (Aquaserge)
‘Ashes To Ashes’ (Warpaint)
‘Quicksand’ (Rainbow Arabia)
‘I’m Afraid Of Americans’ (We Are The World)
‘Within You’ (Laco$te)
‘Ziggy Stardust’ (Ariana Delawari)
‘Modern Love’ (Pizza!)
‘Secret Life Of Arabia’ (St Clair Board)
‘Starman’ (Caroline Weeks)
‘The Man Who Sold The World’ (Amanda Jo Williams)
‘Ashes To Ashes’ (Mick Karn)
‘TBA’ (Soulwax)