Deptford Goth announces new album ‘Songs’

Daniel Woolhouse is also streaming new track 'The Lovers'

Deptford Goth has announced plans for his second album, ‘Songs’.

The LP follows his 2012 debut ‘Life After Defo’ and will be released on November 3. Speaking about the new album, which is based on a more traditional singer-songwriter style, the artist otherwise known as Daniel Woolhouse commented: “It wasn’t a conscious decision. But I’ve become more accepting of my voice, so it’s more prominent now, which led to structuring the songs in a more classic way. I also wanted people to hear the lyrics. It’s a process of being more upfront and honest.”

Woolhouse is streaming ‘The Lovers’, the first track to be taken from the record. Listen to the song below.

Woolhouse has also called the record “more joyous” than his debut. “‘Life After Defo’ had bits of hope hidden inside but this one’s definitely more joyous. Instead of closing down I’m opening up and feeling more at peace with myself about certain things.”

The ‘Songs’ tracklisting is:

‘Do Exist’
‘The Lovers’
‘We Symbolise’
‘The Loop’
‘A Circle’
‘Near To A River’
‘Two Hearts’
‘A Shelter, A Weapon’