Beyonce confirms Destiny’s Child will release new single this month

'Love Songs' collection set for January release featuring brand new track 'Nuclear'

Beyonce has confirmed that Destiny’s Child will release their first new material in eight years later this month.

Destiny’s Child disbanded in 2006 to pursue their various solo careers, but Beyonce posted a message on Facebook this afternoon (Jan 10) saying: “I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in eight years!”

A link leads fans to a pre-order page for an album titled ‘Love Songs’, due for release on January 29. Pitchfork reports that the album is a greatest hits style release featuring “romantic, passionate and sensual selections recorded between 1997 and 2004”. One new song, titled ‘Nuclear’, will feature on the album. The new track is produced by Pharrell. You can see a full tracklisting for the album below.

Meanwhile, Beyonce has confirmed that she will appear as the main attraction at this year’s Super Bowl halftime show. It is not yet known if Destiny’s Child will join her onstage at any point.

The singer posted a picture of her face with the Super Bowl date – February 3, 2013 – stuck to her cheeks in black tape, in true American football style, alongside the words ‘Countdown To Touchdown’ on her official website,, when making the announcement.

Beyonce is also believed to be releasing a new studio album in 2013, the first since her 2011 album, ‘4’.

Destiny’s Child – ‘Love Songs’ tracklisting:

1. ‘Cater 2 U’
2. ‘Killing Time’
3. ‘Second Nature’
4. ‘Heaven’
5. ‘Now That She’s Gone’
6. ‘Brown Eyes’
7. ‘If’
8. ‘Emotion’
9. ‘If You Leave’ (feat Next)
10. ‘T-Shirt’
11. ‘Temptation’
12. ‘Say My Name’ (Timbaland Remix)
13. ‘Love’
14. ‘Nuclear’