Faith No More to headline Download 2009

Mike Patton's newly-reformed rockers to play Donington

The newly-reformed Faith No More will headline this year’s Download Festival

The band, who originally split in 1998, will join other headliners Slipknot and Def Leppard at the bash, which runs until June 14. Other bands set to appear on the bill include Korn, Marilyn Manson and Limp Bizkit.

Faith No More, who top the bill on Friday June 12, released a statement last week saying that they decided to reform because they felt that “through all the hard work, the music still sounds good, and we are beginning to appreciate the fact that we might have actually done something right”.

The Download line-up so far is:

Faith No More


Def Leppard


Marilyn Manson


Limp Bizkit


ZZ Top

Motley Crue

The Prodigy

Dream Theater


Killswitch Engage

Billy Talent


Buck Cherry


The Blackout


To check the availability of Download tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.