Four tourists jailed in Singapore for forging Ed Sheeran tickets

Was it worth it?

Four men have been jailed after sneaking into an Ed Sheeran concert in Singapore using fake tickets.

An Australian, two New Zealanders and man from Britain have been given a four week long sentence. Australian resident Paul Cosgrove was sentenced after admitting that he abetted Martin Keane from Britain in a scheme to sneak fans into Sheeran’s sold-out show.

The fake tickets were passed from Cosgrove to Keane who sold them on with a Sg$150 mark-up. Keane took four fans into the concert across November 11 and 12 using fake tickets before he was spotted by security.

Meanwhile, two New Zealanders also sneaked into the show using forged passes they obtained from unknown individuals, The Daily Mail report.

The two men were spotted by security offering to escort fans into the stadium in exchange for a fee.

Meanwhile, Sheeran recently covered The Pogues‘ festive classic ‘Fairytale Of New York’ in a duet with Anne-Marie for Radio 1’s Live Lounge.

The singer also revealed that his new album is going to be ‘lo-fi’,  sound like Bruce Springsteen, and be the ‘lowest-selling’ of his career.

Read more: Ed Sheeran speaks of his admiration for Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn

“My plan is a lo-fi album that will be my lowest-selling, but most loved,” Sheeran said “I only heard Springsteen recently. I was with Kit [Harington] from Game Of Thrones. We had a night out in New York, got back to his hotel to drink more, and he played ‘Atlantic City’.

Ed Sheeran tour and tickets

Sheeran’s upcoming UK and Ireland tour dates for 2018 are below. Tickets are on sale here.

Wednesday 9 May – Belfast, Boucher Playing Fields
Saturday 12 May – Galway, Pearse Stadium
Sunday 13 May – Galway, Pearse Stadium
Wednesday 16 May – Dublin, Phoenix Park
Friday 18 May – Dublin, Phoenix Park
Thursday 24 May – Manchester, Etihad Stadium
Friday 1 June – Glasgow, Hampden Park
Friday 8 June – Newcastle, St James’ Park
Friday 15 June – London, Wembley Stadium
Saturday 16 June – London, Wembley Stadium
Friday 22 June – Cardiff, Principality Stadium