Frank Turner announces massive UK arena tour – tickets on sale now

'Be More Kind' is coming soon

Frank Turner has announced details of a UK arena tour for early 2019. Full dates and ticket details are below.

In support of his upcoming seventh album ‘Be More Kind’, Turner will be returning to the UK to play huge shows in Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds, Glasgow, Bournemouth, Cardiff and London between January 22 and February 3 next year.

Turner’s full upcoming UK and Ireland tour dates are below, with tickets to the new 2019 shows on sale from 10am on Friday April 27 and available here.

Tue April 24 2018 – SHEFFIELD O2 Academy Sheffield
Wed April 25 2018 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Fri April 27 2018 – BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Sat April 28 2018 – EXETER Uni Great Hall
Mon April 30 2018 – CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Tue May 01 2018 – SOUTHAMPTON Guildhall
Wed May 02 2018 – SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Fri May 04 2018 – LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Sat May 05 2018 – OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Tue May 08 2018 – HULL City Hall
Wed May 09 2018 – NORWICH UEA
Thu May 10 2018 – KINGSTON UPON THAMES New Slang
Fri May 11 2018 – LONDON Roundhouse
Sat May 12 2018 – LONDON Roundhouse
Sun May 13 2018 – LONDON Roundhouse
Mon May 14 2018 – LONDON Roundhouse
Tue January 22 2019 – BIRMINGHAM Arena
Fri January 25 2019 – MANCHESTER Victoria Warehouse
Sun January 27 2019 – LEEDS first direct Arena
Tue January 29 2019 – GLASGOW O2 Academy
Fri February 01 2019 – BOURNEMOUTH Windsor Hall
Sat February 02 2019 – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Sun February 03 2019 – LONDON Alexandra Palace

Earlier this year, Turner spoke to NME about the inspiration behind upcoming album ‘Be More Kind‘.

“I think that searching for simple answers is in and of itself a bad idea because the world is a complex place and I think that I’m inherently suspicious of people who have simple answers – that tends to mean they’re painting in extremely broad strokes which tends to paint over people, in my experience,” Turner told NME.

“Having said that, one of my preoccupations at the moment is the nature and state of political discourse in our societies. In particular on social media I think the structure of how we discuss politics on Twitter is extremely bad and I think that it is doing really terrible things to our society and to the cohesion of our society.

He added: “I think that people have forgotten that it’s a good thing to be able to understand your opponents in any argument. I’m not sure you can have a meaningful argument with somebody unless you understand where they’re coming from.”