Friendly Fires to premiere new song ‘Stay Here’ on ‘Bugged Out!’ compilation

Buy Tickets

'Suck My Deck' album is out this September

Friendly Fires are to premiere a new song called ‘Stay Here’ on a forthcoming ‘Bugged Out!’ DJ mix by the band.

Called ‘Bugged Out! Presents Suck My Deck’, the album is released on September 27.

The three-piece worked on ‘Stay Here’ with Toronto house crew Azari & III. Guitarist Edd Gibson said of the track: “We’d been wanting to make a tribute to that New York house sound for a while. It’s an interesting sideline for us to make a house track because we listen to a lot of house music.”

The tracklisting of ‘Bugged Out! Presents Suck My Deck’ is:

The Egyptian Lover – ‘Freak-A-Holic’
Bot’Ox – ‘Bearded Lady Motorcycle Show’
The Phenomenal Handclap Band – ‘You’ll Disappear (Munk Remix)’
Tom Trago – ‘Lost In The Streets of NYC (Boris Werner Lost In Malta Remix)’
Ryan Crosson – ‘Metro Bunker (Original Mix)’
Lindstrom & Christabelle – ‘Baby Can’t Stop (Aeroplane Remix)’
Rebotini – ‘777 (Discodeine Remix)’
Tensnake – ‘Coma Cat’
Munk – ‘La Musica (Azari & III Remix)’
Friendly Fires and Azari & III – ‘Stay Here’
Redshape – ‘Dog Day’
The 2 Bears – ‘Be Strong’
Butch – ‘No Worries’
George Kranz – ‘Din Daa Daa’
Jody ‘Fingers’ Finch – ‘Jack Your Big Booty (BHQ No Acid Vocal)’
BDI – ‘City & Industry’
Alan Fitzpatrick – ‘Green Light’
Boo Williams – ‘Mortal Trance’
Round Two – ‘New Day (Club Vocal Mix)’