GOT MY MOUSE SET ON YOU

The former Beatle is promoting the launch of his website...

GEORGE HARRISON has lined up his first webchat, to mark the launch of his website, NME.COM can reveal.

The former Beatle has lined up two 30-minute chats on Thursday

(February 15). The first chat will take place at 8pm, EST (1am BST on

the February 16) located at [url=]http://chat.yahoo.com, and the second one will be held

an hour later, 9pm, EST (or 2am BST) on [url=]www.msn.com. Fans can also access a

link to the chats through Harrison’s own official website,

[url=]www.allthingsmustpass.com, which recently debuted online.

Harrison worked with designers on his new site, which will have animation and an archive of the artist’s guitars, as well as videos for ‘Let It Down’ and

‘What Is Life?’.

“Websites for me are still new territory,” Harrison said in a statement. “I still don’t really know what they are supposed to do. But it was fun thinking of ideas and seeing them put together on the screen. I hope people enjoy it.”

As previously reported on NME.COM, Harrison re-released ‘All Things Must Pass’, the first solo album by a Beatle to reach Number One, on January 22, to celebrate the record’s 30th anniversary. Featured on the re-mastered double disc set were five previously unreleased tracks, as well as guest spots from musicians Eric Clapton, Ringo Starr, Procul Harum’s Gary Brooker and a young Phil Collins.