Kanye West is charging fans $25 to attend the premiere of his new music video

The event will also be live-streamed on Tidal

Kanye West has announced plans to premiere his latest music video at a $25-per-ticket event in Los Angeles.

The “exclusive premiere event” for West’s track ‘Famous’ will take place at the LA Forum at 7pm PST on Friday (June 24). The premiere will be live-streamed on Tidal for both subscribers and non-subscribers alike, meaning UK-based fans can watch online at 2am GMT on Saturday morning (June 25).

Tickets for the premiere, priced at $25 (£17) each, go on sale today (June 23) at 10am PST/5pm GMT.

West’s track ‘Famous’ caused controversy when it was released on his ‘The Life Of Pablo’ album earlier this year because of the lyrics: “I feel like me and Taylor might still have sex / I made that bitch famous.”

The rapper has since defended his lyrics about Taylor Swift, saying he is simply “telling the truth”.

Earlier this week it was announced that West is to headline a new music festival in New York. Titled The Meadows, the event is being hosted by the team behind Governors Ball and will take place at Citi Field in the Queens borough of the city between October 1-2.

West was due to headline the final night of Governors Ball 2016 earlier this month, but the festival’s last leg was cancelled on the day due to severe weather conditions.

The rapper then tried to rearrange his set for a 2am performance at New York’s Webster Hall, but the show had to be shut down after thousands of fans flocked to the intimate East Village venue.