Lady Gaga and The Killers release new albums

Buy Tickets

Gaga's 'ARTPOP' finally arrives while The Killers release greatest hits collection 'Direct Hits'

Lady Gaga and The Killers release new albums today (November 11).

Lady Gaga releases ‘ARTPOP’, her third album and the follow-up to 2011’s ‘Born This Way’. A string of tracks including the piano-led, Rick Rubin-produced ballad ‘Dope’, ‘Mary Jane Holland’, the R Kelly collaboration ‘Do What U Want’ and singles ‘Applause’ and Venus’ have already been revealed by the singer in the run up to the release.

Meanwhile, The Killers will put out their greatest hits collection ‘Direct Hits’. The 15-song compilation features two brand new songs – ‘Just Another Girl’, which sees the band reunite with longtime collaborator Stuart Price, and ‘Shot At The Night’, which will be released as a single on November 4, and is produced by M83’s Anthony Gonzalez. Deluxe versions of the album will include a demo version of ‘Mr Brightside’ and a Calvin Harris remix of ‘When You Were Young’.

Also out today are new albums by Cate Le Bon, Erasure, Little Mix, Sebastian Grainger and Wooden Shjips plus the official soundtrack to Inside Llewyn Davis, featuring music from Marcus Mumford and Justin Timberlake. Mazes and Gold Panda also release EPs.

This week’s new album and EP releases:

The Beatles – On Air – ‘Live At The BBC Vol 2’
Cate Le Bon – ‘Mug Museum’
Erasure – ‘Snow Globe’
Gold Panda – ‘Reprise’ EP
Lady Gaga – ‘ARTPOP’
Little Mix – ‘Salute’
Mazes – ‘Better Ghosts’
Sebastien Grainger – ‘Yours to Discover’
The Killers – ‘Direct Hits’
Various Artists – ‘Inside Llewyn Davis OST’
Wooden Shjips – ‘Back to Land’