Lana Del Rey confirms tracklisting for new album ‘Ultraviolence’

Singer says new album is ‘so wrong and exquisite’

Lana Del Rey has confirmed the tracklisting for her new album ‘Ultraviolence’, which the singer has said sounds “so wrong and exquisite”.

A release date has yet to be confirmed for the album, which is produced by The Black Keys guitarist Dan Auerbach and was written by Del Rey with Rick Nowels, who has written songs with Madonna, Ellie Goulding and Cee-Lo Green.

Speaking about the album, Del Rey said: “It’s beautiful – so wrong and exquisite. It’s absolutely gorgeous – darker than the first.” The next single, ‘West Coast’, is released on May 18 and its video can be seen below.

‘Ultraviolence’ follows 2012’s ‘Born To Die’. Del Rey has since released ‘Young And Beautiful’ from the soundtrack of The Great Gatsby and a cover of ‘Once Upon A Dream’ from Sleeping Beauty for Angelina Jolie’s film Maleficent, though neither track features on the new album. Del Rey is currently on tour in the US, with her only confirmed UK show so far this year being at Glastonbury festival.

‘Ultraviolence’ will feature:

‘Cruel World’
‘Shades Of Cool’
‘Brooklyn Baby’
‘West Coast’
‘Sad Girl’
‘Pretty When You Cry’
‘Money Power Glory’
‘Fucked My Way Up To The Top’
‘Old Money’
‘The Other Woman’
‘Black Beauty’ (Bonus track)
‘Guns And Roses’ (Bonus track)
‘Florida Kilos’ (Bonus track)