Lady Gaga, Green Day and Pharrell to appear on The Lonely Island’s ‘The Wack Album’

Check out 'Spring Break Anthem' with Zach Galifinakis and James Franco now

The Lonely Island have confirmed that Lady Gaga, Pharrell and Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day will all appear on their upcoming release, ‘The Wack Album’.

‘The Wack Album’ is Lonely Island’s second full-length album and will be released on. The Saturday Night Live affiliated trio have recruited a large group of big names from the music industry with T-Pain, Solange Justin Timberake, Maroon 5 frontman Adam Levine and Kendrick Lamar also set to appear on the album. Some of the collaborations are likely to be previously heard tracks such as ‘3-Way (The Golden Rule)’ featuring Timberlake and Lady Gaga as well as ‘YOLO’ featuring Levine and Kendrick Lamar.

Prior to the release of ‘The Wack Album’, Lonely Island have started a series called ‘Wack Wednesdays’ where they will preview a track from the album with a new music video. The series starts today (May 8) with Hollywood actors James Franco and Zach Galifianakis appearing in the video for ‘Spring Break Anthem’. Franco himself recently starred in the movie Spring Breakers, with this new video channeling the movie’s wild spirit as well as featuring scenes of Franco and Galifianakis getting married to each other.

The Lonely Island will also perform their first ever live show on July 15 in Chicago. The headline date at the Aragon Theatre is rumoured to be part of a wider tour. Scroll down to watch ‘Spring Break Anthem’ now.