The King of Pop will make his live return this summer

Michael Jackson has revealed the dates of his London 02 Arena residency this summer.

The King of Pop is set to make his highly anticipated return to the stage in July with a 10-night residency at the O2 Arena, which he is dubbing ‘This Is It’.

He will kick off the residency on July 8 and conclude it on July 28.

Thousands of fans from as far away as Australia have pre-registered to buy tickets for the shows, which will reportedly be the last opportunity for fans to see Jackson perform in London.

The show dates are:

Wednesday, July 8

Friday, July 10

Sunday, July 12

Tuesday, July 14

Thursday, July 16

Saturday, July 18

Wednesday, July 22

Friday, July 24

Sunday, July 26

Tuesday, July 28

Tickets are set to go on sale to the general public on Friday (March 13) at 7:00am GMT. Presale begins Wednesday (March 11) via MichaelJacksonLive.com.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.