MSTRKRFT release their first new material in five years – listen

The Canadian duo return with 'Little Red Hen'

MSTRKRFT have released their first new material in five years in the shape of new song ‘Little Red Hen’.

This track is the first thing the Canadian duo have put out since ‘Beards Again’ and ‘Back in the USSA’, which came out in 2011 before their third LP was due to drop.

Album number three never did surface, but could well do now that ‘Little Red Hen’ has been revealed.

MSTRKRFT is made up of Alex Puodziukas, aka Al-P, and Jesse F Keeler, one half of Death From Above 1979, who also had a lengthy split between 2006 and 2011.

Listen to ‘Little Red Hen’ in full below:

MSTRKRFT last toured in 2009 to promote their second LP ‘Fist of God’, while DFA 1979 will set off on tour around Canada this April with Eagles Of Death Metal.

DFA 1979 finally released their second album ‘The Physical World’ in 2014, a decade after their debut LP, ‘You’re A Woman, I’m A Machine’, came out in 2004.

The duo also went into the studio with White Stripes main man Jack White to record a live album last July.