Neil Young readies new album for release

Listen to the the title track online now

Neil Young as set to release a new album called ‘Fork In The Road’ in the spring.

The star, who is currently on tour in Australia and New Zealand, has uploaded the title track on his website,

The news of the album’s imminent release means that the long-awaited ‘Archives Vol 1’ project, which was reportedly due for release in February, now appears to have been put back indefinitely.

Young‘s label Warners have previously confirmed that the collection, which focuses on the first phase of the Canadian guitar legend’s career, is complete and ready to go.

However it is now thought that Young will focus on his new material first, getting it out before his rumoured appearance at this summer’s Glastonbury festival.

Young is widely thought to be headlining the Friday of the event on the Pyramid Stage (June 26), although this has yet to be officially confirmed by organisers.

Young previewed many of the songs tipped for inclusion on ‘Fork In The Road’ on his North American tour last winter, including ‘Cough Up the Bucks’, ‘Fuel Line’, ‘Hit The Road’ and ‘Get Around’.

For more on Neil Young’s comeback, see our sister site