'RTJ3' is coming in January

Run The Jewels will return in January with their third album ‘RTJ3’.

The hip-hop duo, who consist of Atlanta rapper Killer Mike and producer/rapper El-P, first formed in 2013, the same year they released their self-titled debut album. ‘Run The Jewels 2’ followed in October 2014, which was released on Mass Appeal/RED.

Killer Mike and El-P first announced their latest project last December, and have proceeded to tease cuts from the new album over the course of the year – including the Boots collaboration ‘2100’, released as a response to Donald Trump’s election victory in the US last month.

The duo confirmed on their Twitter account today (December 1) that their new album – titled ‘RTJ3′ – will be released digitally on January 13 2017 as a free download. The day will also mark the release of the physical version of the album in the US, while the international physical release will follow a week later, on January 20.

See Run The Jewels’ big reveal below.

The duo also shared the new song ‘Legend Has It’ to go along with the announcement – listen below.

Legend Has It by Run The Jewels

“Legend Has It” Written by El-P & Killer Mike Produced by El-P Co-Produced by Little Shalimar and Wilder Zoby Mixed by Joey Raia Mastered by Joe LaPorta Photo Credit: Tim Saccenti #RTJ3 www.runthejewels.com

The full tracklisting for ‘RTJ3’ has also been revealed, with collaborations from the likes of Danny Brown and TV On The Radio‘s Tunde Adebimpe. See that below.

1. Down [ft. Joi Gilliam]
2. Talk to Me
3. Legend Has It
4. Call Ticketron
5. Hey Kids (Bumaye) [feat. Danny Brown]
6. Stay Gold
7. Don’t Get Captured
8. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) [feat. Tunde Adebimpe]
9. 2100 [ft. Boots]
10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) [feat. Trina]
11. Everybody Stay Calm
12. Oh Mama
13. Thursday in the Danger Room [feat. Kamasi Washington]
14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters