New York Dolls reveal new album tracklisting

They also announce SXSW appearances

New York Dolls have revealed the tracklisting of their forthcoming album.

The band is set to release ‘Cause I Sez So’ on May 5 in the US. The album sees the band reuniting with producer Todd Rundgren, who recorded the iconic group’s 1973 debut.

“It was amazing working with Todd again, and I think we were able to evoke the special sound of our first album and drag it by the hair into the present,” frontman David Johansen said in a statement.

The album tracklisting is:

‘Cause I Sez So’

‘Muddy Bones’

‘Better Than’

‘Lonely So Long’

‘My World’


‘Temptation To Exist’

‘Making Rain’


‘Nobody Got No Bizness’


‘Exorcism Of Despair’

The band have also announced that they will make a handful of appearances at Austin’s South by Southwest festival later this month.

New York Dolls at SXSW:

Austin, TX Panel: The Sound and the Fury (March 20 2:00-3:15pm)

Austin, TX Showcase at Smokin’ Music, 504 Trinity Street (21, 12:30am)

Austin, TX Maggie Mae’s Rose’s Mojito and Rachael Ray’s Feedback (21, 2:40pm)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.