The Kooks reveal new song ‘Forgive & Forget’ – listen

Song is taken from band's forthcoming album 'Listen'

The Kooks have revealed new song ‘Forgive & Forget’. Click below to listen now.

The band will release their new LP ‘Listen’ on September 1. Produced by frontman Luke Pritchard and hip-hop producer Inflo, it features the recent singles ‘Down’ and ‘Around Town’. Scroll down for a full tracklisting.

Frontman Luke Pritchard recently said that ‘Listen’ is so different to their old material that they could have renamed the band.

“I think of this album as a debut album. We could have renamed the band, it felt that different,” Pritchard said. “The first three albums were chapter one, this album is the first of chapter two.”

‘Listen’ tracklisting:

‘Around Town’
‘Forgive & Forget’
‘See Me Now’
‘It Was London’
‘Bad Habit’
‘Are We Electric’
‘Sweet Emotion’