Arctic Monkeys, Wild Beasts, Franz Ferdinand to feature on free CD to mark Shockwaves NME Awards

We're giving away a Domino Records compilation CD and free Gorillaz poster with next week's issue

A specially curated Domino Records CD will be given away with next week’s issue of NME – on UK newstands nationwide from February 24 – to mark this year’s Shockwaves NME Awards.

The 16-track CD features hand-picked songs from the label’s acts including Arctic Monkeys, Franz Ferdinand, Animal Collective and Wild Beasts.

Next week’s issue will also come with a free Gorillaz poster.

The tracklisting of ‘NME Presents…The Golden Soundz Of Domino’ is:

Animal Collective – ‘Brothersport’
The Kills – ‘Sour Cherry’
Archie Bronson Outfit – ‘Sharks Tooth’
Arctic Monkeys – ‘Catapult’
Eugene + The Lizards – ‘Bugjuice’
Cass McCombs – ‘Dreams-Come-True-Girl’
Franz Ferdinand – ‘Send Him Away’
Wild Beasts – ‘Two Dancers’
Four Tet – ‘Love Cry (Joy Orbison mix)’
These New Puritans – ‘Orion’
Owen Pallett – ‘Lewis Takes Action’
Dirty Projectors – ‘Stillness Is The Move’
Quasi – ‘Repulsion’
Lightspeed Champion – ‘Faculty Of Fears’
Villagers – ‘Becoming A Jackal (Demo)’
Pavement – ‘Gold Soundz’

The awards themselves take place at the O2 Brixton Academy next Wednesday (February 24), see NME.COM/awards for details.